Novena of Masses to St. Philomena!

I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to post this just because I feel as though I’m constantly pounding on your doors asking for prayers with novena after novena.  But then after a kind, mini lecture from a family member I realized that it’s out of my control that the preliminary hearings and trial dates keep changing.  And each time the new trial date begins to arrive it’s once again very emotional and stressful for me and I need your prayers! I was also reminded how scripture tells us to be persistent in our prayers. (Which is why we pray a novena for nine days – to show persistency!) So, for those who would like to join me in praying once again….

Beginning Friday August 27 - Saturday September 4th there will be a Novena of Masses said at The Sanctuary of St. Philomena in Mugnano, Italy for two intentions.

They are being said for:

-The defendant who shot me and who is charged with attempted murder. For her conversion & that she plead guilty.

-And for a special intention.

*If you can’t make it to Mass everyday for the next nine days you could pray a novena prayer to St. Philomena (You can find a novena on my St. Philomena – My Patroness Page) & make a Spiritual Communion.

I really do appreciate all your prayers! And please know that I pray for everyone who’s praying for me and that I’ve been experiencing a lot of grace & peace as a result of your intercession. Thanks!

2 Comments

Filed under Catholicism, Prayer, St. Philomena, Trial

2 responses to “Novena of Masses to St. Philomena!

  1. Rosario
    I will continue to pray for you. The waiting to move on is tough, there must be a reason maybe to keep us connected in prayer for many reasons. I think we should get the prayer card we talked about printed. I just got the image of Philomena in high quality if you would like a copy. Stay in the peace I feel you have.
    Mic

  2. Blue Green

    Praise be to God for persistence. St. Paul tells us to keep running the race. So prayer request after prayer request, grace after grace, we keep putting one foot in front of the other toward the finish line. Gracias a Dios, llegaremos.

Leave a Reply

