A new DEACON with a new CAR!

Thanks to the generosity of many we were able to raise just over $5,000 and my brother was able to buy a new car last week! Saturday he was ordained a transitional Deacon and Sunday after his Mass of Thanksgiving and a reception he drove his new car to Atlanta to begin a program where he will minister to the sick and dying at Emory University Hospital.

The new Reverend Mister Charles Schwartz thanks everyone saying:

To everyone who helped me buy this car: Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
I am truly grateful for all of you who support my vocation to the priesthood through your prayers. Through your generosity, I now own this beautiful car!
I drove the car down to Atlanta last night to begin my summer program. After mountains and hills and thunderstorms and 13 hours behind the wheel, I can say this car is great!! ;)

Deacon Charles with his new car

Here are pictures from the Grand Rapids Diocese of his ordination! 

My brother and I after his ordination to the Diaconate

The Reverend Mister Charles & I being a little cheeky! ;)

Leave a comment

Filed under Catholicism, Family

Leave a Reply

