Approaching the Third Year Anniversary of the Shooting

 Three years ago on June 25th I sent out an email asking my friends and family to join me in praying a novena to the Infant Jesus of Prague for three special intentions. In the midst of us praying the novena the shooting occurred. My family and I believe that because of the power of this novena, many friends already praying on my behalf and Our Lady of Guadalupe by my side, my life was spared.
I would like to ask you to join me once again in praying this novena as we approach the third year anniversary of the shooting. Beginning today, Thursday June 21st – Friday June 29th (the 3rd year anniversary). This time I’m adding an extra intention (h/t Paige Rees) so there are four intentions.
My four intentions are:
1. In thanksgiving for the gift of my life and my full recovery
2. For the conversion of April (the woman who shot me) and everyone who hears this miraculous story that they may come to know and experience the incredible Love, Mercy and Forgiveness of our Lord Jesus Christ in their lives.
3. For provision (financial, work & spiritual) in my life as I move forward and continue the healing process.
 4. For the intentions of those who are praying this novena together
Novena Prayer to the Miraculous Infant of Prague

Dearest Jesus, Little Infant of Prague, how tenderly You love us! Your greatest joy is to dwell among us and to bestow Your blessing upon us. Though I am not worthy that You should help me, I feel drawn to You by love because You are kind and merciful.

So many who turned to You with confidence have received graces and had their petitions granted. Behold me as I come before You to lay open my heart to You with its prayers and hopes. I present to You especially this request, which I enclose in Your loving Heart: (Mention your request - 1. In thanksgiving for the gift of my life and for my full recovery 2. For the conversion of April (the woman who shot me) and for everyone who hears this miraculous story that they may come to know and experience the incredible Love, Mercy and Forgiveness of our Lord Jesus Christ in their lives. 3. For provision (financial, work & spiritual) in my life as I move forward and continue the healing process.  4. For the intentions of those who are praying this novena together.). 

Rule over me, dear Infant Jesus, and do with me and mine according to Your Holy Will, for I know that in Your Divine Wisdom and Love You will arrange everything for the best. Do not withdraw Your hand from me, but protect and bless me forever.

I pray You, all-powerful and gracious Infant Jesus, for the sake of Your Sacred Infancy, in the Name of Your Blessed Mother Mary who cared for You with such tenderness, and by the greatest reverence with which Saint Joseph carried You in his arms, help me in my needs. Make me truly happy with You, dearest Infant, in time and in eternity, and I shall thank You forever with all my heart. Amen.

A statue of the Infant of Prague from Prague that my friend Maggie brought to my hospital room right after I was shot.

Thank you for your incredible support. I truly appreciate it more then words can say! With love and blessings! XO
God is Sovereign!
~Rosario Rodriguez
1 Comment

Filed under Catholicism, Prayer, Reflections

One response to “Approaching the Third Year Anniversary of the Shooting

  1. Beautiful reflection, Rosario! God is good.

Leave a Reply

