Changing of the Guard – A Carepage Post

Posted Jul 5, 2009 8:36pm

I am back home in Michigan, which means my dad will be taking over the updates. Don’t worry – I’ll still write from time to time. Pretty soon, Rosario will be taking over her own carepare. 🙂

Here’s the latest:

On Friday morning, Rose walked around the entire ICU unit. She started TPN (the nutrient-rich IV) on Friday along with Lipids. The initial introduction of these new IV’s was a bit hard on her system since she hadn’t had any nutrients for several days. As they work their way through her body, she will continue to get stronger.

Rosario was moved to a private room on Friday evening, which means her condition is officially stable. Hurray!! There are still many more hurdles to overcome but that was a big one.

I left on Saturday afternoon just as Rose was about to go on another walk. While waiting for my connection in Phoenix, I got a text from Danny, a friend of the family, who said she was quite alert last night. I will admit, I was disappointed I missed it, but I know she is in good hands.

Please keep my mom in your prayers as she returns on the red eye tonight.

We continue to appreciate the prayers and messages of encouragement!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recovery

Leave a Reply

