Prayers for the Pre-Trial

This Thursday, April 22nd is the Pre-Trial in which the perpetrator will make a plea. I’m begging you for your prayers that she pleads guilty and that we don’t have to go to trial. Please pray for the conversion of this person that she may come to know our Lord’s love and mercy in an incredible and personal way.

I also ask that you pray for me that I may have peace of mind. It has been an emotional journey and struggle for me since testifying at the Preliminary hearing and facing the perpetrator. The thought of going through it all again at a trial has me freaking out and I am an emotional mess.

I can’t thank you enough for your prayers! Every day I pray for everyone who is praying for me. It truly means so much to me.

I’ve been asking the intercession of St. Philomena and ask that you too beg her intercession for these intentions.

Illustrious Virgin and Martyr, St. Philomena, behold me kneeling in spirit before the throne on which it has pleased the Most Holy Trinity to place thee. Full of confidence in thy protection, I beseech thee to intercede for me with God. From the height of they heavenly country, deign to cast a look upon thy humble servant. Spouse of Jesus Christ, console me in my troubles, strenghten me in temptations, protect me in the dangers which surround me on every side; obtain all the graces necessary for me, especially (here mention your particular intention), and above all, assist me at my death. Amen.


2 Comments

Filed under Prayer, Recovery

2 responses to “Prayers for the Pre-Trial

  1. You are always in my thoughts. I will say an extra prayer for you this week. God give you peace, Rosario.
    ~Bethanne

  2. Rocio

    Dear Rosario,
    I’ll be praying for you…my God grant you the strength & courage you need for this pre-trial.
    Love,
    ROCIO

Leave a Reply

