Trial Date Rescheduled

I just found out that the attorney’s are going to court this Wed to postpone the trial since my newly appointed Deputy District Attorney will be out of town for the original trial date of Aug 26. The new DA is hoping it will be rescheduled for Sept. 1st.

I’m trying hard to be positive and think that perhaps the defendant needs this extra time to decide to plead guilty. But I’m having a really hard time with yet another postponement. There’s been sooo many and I’m tired of this dragging out. I just want this to be done and over with. *sniff*  I’m praying that this will be the last postponement!

I’ll let you know as soon as the new date is confirmed.

Thanks for all of the prayers! Despite being frustrated and a bit emotional I have a lot of peace knowing that so many are praying & supporting me through all of this!

1 Comment

Filed under Prayer, Trial

One response to “Trial Date Rescheduled

  1. Jeff Baker

    May the Lord grant us peace!

Leave a Reply

