Pre-Trial Hearing Today, Please Pray!

Today, Monday  the 13th is a pre-trial hearing with the idea that the case will be going to trial on Wednesday the 15th. I don’t have to attend either of those days but they will begin jury selection right away.  My dad & I will be flying out to Los Angeles on the 15th  and once they’re done selecting the jury (the DA thinks it will take about two days) then I will be the first to testify.

Please keep these two dates in your prayers as well as the trial and that the defendant plead guilty. Also pray for her conversion.

This is obviously a very stressful time for me. The closer the date to the trial comes the more emotional I become. Please pray that I will have peace admist the storm.

I will try to keep you all updated as much as I can while I’m in CA. Thanks for the prayers, they are greatly needed and appreciated!!!

**UPDATE: I just received an email from the District Attorney saying that this morning at the Pre-Trial the case has been sent to court on THURSDAY, SEPT 16TH instead of Wed the 15th. Please keep this day and the entire trial in your prayers! Thanks! 9/13/10 2:30pm

1 Comment

Filed under Prayer, Trial, Update

One response to “Pre-Trial Hearing Today, Please Pray!

  1. Jeff Baker

    May the Lord grant you peace and all good.

Leave a Reply

