Pre-Trial is this Thursday…. Here we go Again!

This Thursday (Oct 7th) is a Pre-Trial. The defendant is being retried after one of the counts she was charged with resulted in a hung jury. Please continue to pray that justice be served and that the defendant comes to know the great love, mercy & forgiveness of Our Lord.

Special prayers for her please as this day is the Feast of Our Lady of The Rosary! (My name day!) Thanks!

Depending on the outcome of the pre-trial I could be flying back out to LA soon to testify at the trial. I arrived back home late Monday evening and am still suffering from jet lag which isn’t at all usual for me. I very rarely am jet lagged but I think it’s because of all the emotion and stress from the trip that has my head spinning and heavy and I am completely exhausted.

I’m  also still waiting to hear from the District Attorney when the sentencing hearing will take place from the charges she was found guilty on. I really want to attend the sentencing and address the judge and the defendant. Unfortunately, I can’t afford it so please pray that God will provide me with the means to attend and be heard. Thanks!

(I’m completely exhausted & my head is spinning so if I sound short or incoherent, that’s why!)

Our Lady of The Rosary, Pray for us!

Our Lady of The Rosary

St. Philomena, Pray for us!

St. Philomena

 

1 Comment

Filed under Prayer, St. Philomena, Trial, Update

One response to “Pre-Trial is this Thursday…. Here we go Again!

  1. Elizabeth McClintic

    With God there are no coincident. Our Lady of the Rosary has a powerful and sharp weapon. It is able to penetrate the hardest hearts. I will pray at the sidewalk today for the unborn and offer up my sore feet for you and your cause.

    May God be praised.

    Bettie

Leave a Reply

