New Date Set For Sentencing!

I have news from the latest pre-trial!  According to the DA  the defendant does not want to plead guilty to an added charge of assault with a deadly weapon so the district attorney’s office has decided not to re-try the case on an assault charge. Sentencing for the charge that the defendant was found guilty for is set for Dec. 10th. She’s looking to at least 30 years – life. I would like to address the court (the judge & the defendant) so I’m hoping to attend the sentencing even though I can’t really afford it!

Unfortunately at that time the defense will be filing a motion for a new trial and of course the District attorney will oppose it.

I’m praying that this can all come to an end and be completely done with on Dec. 10th! This has been a very long and painful process and I desperately want to move on and with God’s grace, (as well as with the help of family & friends) work on creating a new life for myself.

Thank you for all of your prayers and support. There’s no way I could have gotten through this without them!!! Please know that I pray daily for all those who are praying for me and for their intentions.

God is Sovereign!

~Rosario Rodriguez

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recovery, Trial, Update

Leave a Reply

