Happy 90th Birthday Deacon Bill Oleck!

Today is Uncle Bill’s 90th Birthday! I’m so blessed to know this very holy man. I’ve had the privilege to spend time with him since he made a very courageous move to Michigan from Tennessee.  He’s always willing to share his wisdom about life and the Catholic Church. I’m spoiled to receive spiritual direction from him when we’re hanging out drinking coffee, sitting on the back porch soaking in the sun or having dinner. I happens so naturally I almost don’t realize I’m receiving spiritual direction! lol It’s truly a gift!

He teaches me through his words and actions how to love all those around me! He brings Christ’s joy & peace to all who come in contact with him. He also shows me how to better love our Blessed Mother & The Holy Church!  He has served the Church that he so passionately loves for many, many years as a Deacon, a Knight of Columbus & a third order Carmelite. He is an incredible prayer warrior and spends hours a day in prayer before our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament. He’s always teaching me and encouraging me to grow in holiness…. and by his prayers & God’s Grace, I will! lol

I’m so grateful for the gift he is in my life! I love you Uncle Bill!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Catholicism, Family

Leave a Reply

