Happy 175th Birthday MICHIGAN!

“If you seek a pleasant peninsula, look around you.”

~The state motto

Today the state of Michigan turns 175 years old! While I was born in California and prefer the warmer temps of my birth state I have a lot of love and pride for the state where I grew up! I absolutely looove our Great Lakes and as a true Michigander I point to my hand to show people where I grew up and where I’ve lived. I love having the map of my state with me every where I go.

Here’s a promo video that was made for Michigan’s 150th birthday. I know, I know… it’s old and all ’80’s’ but to this day my sister and I still sing the song “Yes, Michigan the feeling is forever!” every time we cross the state line or are enjoying something wonderful about the state. Especially the gorgeous scenery it provides!

If you’d like to learn a little bit about our great state you can check out this site!

Here’s a recent commercial about the city I grew up in… Grand Rapids!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

