Doing it right – Update on the TRIAL

Here’s the update on the court hearing from last Friday. The District Attorney said that it has been… postponed. lol Surprise! Surprise! The reason being that the defense filed a memorandum a day or two before the hearing… something about what he contends is “the standard for which the court must review an IAC claim after an evidentiary hearing is held.” I’m not sure what that means but apparently the court is ordering transcripts of the evidentiary hearing so they can review specific testimony. Ordering the transcripts takes at least 30 days so the court set the hearing on the motion for a new trial/sentencing for June 1st. The district attorney encouraged me to hang in there and said “It’s typically best to make sure everything is done right on the upfront and avoid potential error that may be grounds for a reversal on appeal.”

While I’ve gotten used to not getting my hopes up I’m still disappointed that this trial has yet to end.

Thank you to all of you for hanging in there with with me! Your prayers and encouragement give me the grace, courage and patience to continue to wait and  hope that justice will be served. I ask that you please continue to pray for April, (the woman who shot me) that she may come to know the love, mercy and forgiveness of Christ Jesus.

God is Sovereign!

~Rosario Rodriguez

1 Comment

Filed under Trial, Update

One response to “Doing it right – Update on the TRIAL

  1. Hang in there. I admire your patience.

Leave a Reply

