Angelica Unfiltered – Episode 6

Angelica catching fish!

Ang-ism:

Angelica and I share a bedroom, and we spend a lot of time talking especially when we are getting ready for bed. Most of that time is spent laughing at/with each other, but once in a while I have to bring up topics that Angelica doesn’t want to talk about. As soon as I mention something, she’ll close her eyes, pretending that she suddenly fell asleep. It cracks me up every time, and I remind her that I know she’s really awake which usually makes her laugh too.

The other day we were in the living room. Ang was on the couch, curled up in a blanket to keep warm. I asked her to do something. Immediately, she pulled the blanket over her head because she didn’t want to hear what I was asking of her. “I know you’re there, Ang!” I said laughing.

“I’m not here,” she replied. “You can’t see me!”

More from the Angelica Unfiltered Series: 

Autism Awareness 2012 – She Laughs At The Days To Come, The Shield About Me

Episode 1, Episode 2Episode 3

Episode 4, Episode 5

14 Comments

Filed under Family

14 responses to “Angelica Unfiltered – Episode 6

  1. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 6 « she laughs at the days to come

  2. Monica

    Hello!
    Thank you so much for sharing stories about your sister Ang. I’m enjoying all your posts! I started following your blog several months ago. You are an inspiration.
    My little boy who is six was recently diagnosed with Autism. He is a precious gift from God to our family! God Bless You & Yours Monica 🙂

  3. haha that reminds me of something Danah would do. Lately we’ve been teasing her about having selective hearing. My mom was in the kitchen and had to call her like 5 times to get her attention and she claimed she couldnt hear her. Later we were all gathered in the living room and I was whispering secrets to my nephew about how Im the best.Danah who was across the room shouted triumphantly “I heard that!!!”…yeah nothing wrong with that girls hearing ❤

  4. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 7 « she laughs at the days to come

  5. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 8 « she laughs at the days to come

  6. Pingback: Angelica Unfiltered – Episode 9 | The Shield About Me

  7. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 9 « she laughs at the days to come

  8. Pingback: Angelica Unfiltered – Episode 10a | The Shield About Me

  9. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 10.a « she laughs at the days to come

  10. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 10.b « she laughs at the days to come

  11. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 11 « she laughs at the days to come

  12. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 12 « she laughs at the days to come

  13. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 13 « she laughs at the days to come

  14. Pingback: angelica unfiltered – episode 14 « she laughs at the days to come

Leave a Reply

