Feliz Cumpleaños Cecilia Maria!

CeciMany birthday blessings to my sister and best friend Cecilia! She is the most incredible woman I know and I can’t imagine my  life without her. We’ve been through so much together and have had many exciting adventures. We’ve lived and traveled all over. Sometimes together and sometimes a part but no matter what and where she’s always there to talk to. We laugh, we cry and share a million different emotions together. We’ve always been close (and since our parents used to dress us alike) we would joke and say that we’re practically twins! A good friend of our family, Fr. Jim, who has known us since we could barely walk & talk calls us the ‘We ones’. Because at different events or after Mass we would walk around holding hands and ask people “Where’s we mommy”?

Cecilia is an inspiration to me as I witness her always striving  to be the beautiful and feminine woman that God desires her to be.  Nothing has been more exciting for me than to see her live out her dream to be a dancer in NYC, meet the love of her life, and prepare to enter the beautiful sacrament of marriage with Karl! I’m grateful to be a part of her life and I couldn’t be more proud of her.

I hope you enjoy a small peak into some of the fun times we’ve had (Sadly I couldn’t find any photo’s of our trip to Scotland *sniff*) while listening to Las Mañanitas (video below slideshow).

Te quiero muchísimo Ceci! XO

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can follow Cecilia’s adventures at her personal blog or at Dance Immaculata 

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

