Help me combat water poverty!

In a week I’m taking the 4 Liter challenge and am going to live on 4 liters of water a day for two days on October 16th & 17th. Why the heck would I do that, you ask? Well, there are many all over the world and even here in the United States who don’t have access to clean water. By living on 4 liters, the lowest amount of water every person needs to survive on in a day will change how I think about water.

While I’m raising my own, as well as (hopefully) others awareness of water poverty. I’m also raising funds for Dig Deep, an organization that brings clean water to those who don’t have access to clean water. 100% of every donation goes to their water projects, bringing clean water to people all around the world!

To hear about my experience of water poverty as a missionary in Mexico and  why I chose to participate in the 4 Liter challenge you can listen to a radio interview this Sunday, October 13th. Listen in the San Antonio, TX area on The Mess Radio Show on News Talk 550 KTSA or online at TuneIn at 9:30pmEST/8:30pmCST/6:30pmPST

To support me in my 4 Liter challenge visit my 4 Liter profile here. I’ll be posting photo’s and updates during the challenge so be sure to follow along on twitter or facebook!

Feel free to join me in the 4 Liter challenge!

1 Comment

Filed under Adventure, General

One response to “Help me combat water poverty!

  1. George McGraw

    Awesome! I’m in too. So great to see people live the Gospel so actively!

Leave a Reply

